A few weeks ago I released my PHP and MySQL link/download tracker. Today I release a complete rewrite. Announcing SHTracker!
To see a working example, simply download from the site as it powers the downloads system.
See here for more information
A few weeks ago I released my PHP and MySQL link/download tracker. Today I release a complete rewrite. Announcing SHTracker!
To see a working example, simply download from the site as it powers the downloads system.
See here for more information
And another thing: rawr

emesene 2 beta is here. MSN works, Jabber works and it is pretty stable. No need for complex hacking of emesene files to run it. Simple drag and drop to install.
Currently sounds are not working and there is no theme at the moment.
Some more pictures…




Interested?
A beta will be available soon. Request to be a beta tester and then check the beta page.
Update:

We have GTK theme engines at last. Currently ClearLooks is included but Murrine and other engines will be included in the future.

After a long a fight The Pirate Bay has finally been sold to the Global Gaming Factory (GGF). This is the end of The Pirate Bay as we know it.
TPB will probably become a paysite and they will have therefore broken there stance on the world of torrents.
Personally i did not use TPB but i liked what they stood for; freedom and sharing and i loved the attitude against anti-piracy groups.
So TPB is now a sinking ship (literally) and the Bittorent world will sadly miss it. By the way things are going Miniova may be the next to fall.
But for now there are many alternatives such as openbittorent or demonoid.
UPDATE: 99% of torrents uploaded after the decision have 0 seeds and 0 leechers.
After reading some comments on TPB wordpress it appears people are having issues with the tracker. Not a good sign.

Also take a look at TBP’s legal threat page here.
Recently the number of MSN scams and spam links has increased tenfold. Most people will have received something like this:

If you click the link the link you will be presented a MSN like login screen:

This would fool most people but if you think for a minute
1. Its not on a Microsoft or Live domain
2. The-Serious-Truth.com? Not a reputable site is it?
And if you click on the terms and Conditions:

It even says “By using our service/website you hereby fully authorize Tubela Management, Inc to send messages of a commercial nature via Instant Messages and E-Mails on behalf of third parties via the information you provide us.” Basically if you give your MSN login over their going to spam all your friends.
There are many different sites that try and get your details. But most try and lure you there by pretending to link to a picture.
So if a contact sends you a link to a picture out of the blue. They probably have had their details taken. Do not click it!
A Few Spam Domains To Avoid:
A new scam pretends to be a news video and when you try to play it, it will make you download a plugin, which i guess have a virus.

UPDATE:
Most of the sites are now marked as web forgeies by Mozilla Firefox.
